Nivedyam (2007)

  • Bharat-Gopy-Nivedyam

Nivedyam (2007)

Offering” – (Lit. Translation)

Nivedyam is a 2007 film in the romance genre, written and directed by A. K. Lohithadas. It marked the debut of Vinu Mohan and Bhama on screen.

Vinu Mohan (Debut)
Bhama (Debut)
Bharat Gopy
Nedumudi Venu
M Jayachandran
Sibi Malayil
Aparna Nair
Director Lohithadas
Screenplay Lohithadas
Dialogue Lohithadas
Lyrics Kaithapram, Bichu Thirumala, CJ Kuttappan, Lohithadas
Music M Jayachandran
Singers KS Chithra, M Jayachandran, K Krishnakumar, Pradeep Palluruthy, Sankaran Namboothiri, Sudeep Kumar, Sudha Ranjith, Shweta Mohan, Vijay Yesudas
Background Music Ouseppachan
Cinematography Sajan Kalathil
Editing Raja Mohammad
Art Direction Prasanth Madhav
Design Rahman Design

Nivedyam tells the life of Mohana Krishnan (Vinu Mohan), an outspoken young Brahmin currently working as a carpenter, to feed his family consisting of his widowed mother and sister. He is the son of C K, a famous dramatist, who had fought for the rights of writers.
Even after his father’s death, Mohana Krishnan manages to get himself trained in many arts and crafts while at school, but as his family’s responsibility falls on his shoulders, he is forced to give up his passions and traditions too, in order to find better paying jobs to meet the needs of his family.

Urged by one of his father’s friends, lyricist Kaithapram, who happens to meet him in a composing session, Mohana Krishnan arrives at the Kovilakom, headed by Ramavarma Thampuram, a pious aged man who was a dear student of Chembai Vaidhya Natha Bhagavathar.


Alai Paayuthe

Singer : K Krishnakumar   |   Lyrics :  Traditional  |   Music : M Jayachandran

Chittaattin kaavil

Singer : Sankaran Namboothiri   |   Lyrics : Bichu Thirumala   |   Music : M Jayachandran


Singer : M Jayachandran   |   Lyrics : Kaithapram   |   Music : M Jayachandran



Singers : KS ChithraSudeep Kumar   |   Lyrics : Kaithapram   |   Music : M Jayachandran


Kolakuzhal vili ketto

Singers : Shweta MohanVijay Yesudas   |   Lyrics : Lohithadas   |   Music : M Jayachandran

Krishna Nee Begane

Singer : Sudha Ranjith   |   Lyrics :   |   Music : M Jayachandran



Singers : Sudeep KumarShweta Mohan   |   Lyrics :   |   Music : M Jayachandran

Thaam Thakida

Singers : Pradeep PalluruthyVijay Yesudas   |   Lyrics : CJ Kuttappan   |   Music : M Jayachandran

No comments yet.

Leave a Comment